Networking the right way

What is one thing that we need to do in order to be known? What is the secret to building contacts? How do we get to know people whose interest are similar to ours? How do we find people who can help us boost our business and/or traffic? You guessed it right – Network!

Networking doesn’t mean keeping tabs on everyone you’ve met since you were 5 years old. Networking is something that you do in order to build your contacts and resources that might benefit you and others in one way or the other. Some people are born with networking talents, they get out there and make friends easily whereas for some it is a learned act. I have learned networking the hard way. After running two small businesses both in the real world and on the internet and seeing two of my blogs die, I think I have learned some lessons on how to network to gain the most out of it.

Whether you are a born networking genius or a person trying to learn the ropes, we all know networking is the key to success and is critical to any business and the same goes for your blog, whether you run it as a business or hobby. Here are some tips on networking that I have found quite useful which has helped me gain contacts that are both influential and helpful when it comes to my blogging career.

Check out the full article here

2 comments so far

  1. ritubpant on

    I wanted to email you regarding this but couldn’t find a contact page. This is Ritu from Work N Play who wrote this article.

    I am glad you enjoyed the article and decided to put it up on your blog. The only thing I have a problem with is you copied the whole article and pasted it here including the image without my consent.

    If you think an article might be helpful for your own readers you can include a brief excerpt or write something in your own words and then direct your readers to the apprpriate page or the blog.

    In this case, you should have given a brief excerpt, not copy and paste the entire article. Like I said I am gald that you enjoyed the article and thought of including it here, but the way it’s done is not appropriate.

    if you want to drive your readers to this article please include an excerpt, do not copy and paste the whole article. Again, like I said I would have emailed you regarding this but I can’t find the contact page, ofcourse.

    Anyways, please take this post off you intend to keep it this way. Copying and pasting an entire article, although you are giving the source is not appropriate.

    Thanks, I hope you understand!
    Ritu
    Work N Play

  2. lycheechua on

    my apologies. I have made the necessary amendments.
    Great article by the way.


Leave a Reply

